December 11, 2008

  • THURSDAY THANKFULNESS AND MOVING DAY

    Hello my friends in blogland…

    I am so thankful for all who read and make comments on my blog.  I love your comments…pleae continue. 

    But I will be blogging over here

    I have nothing against Xanga…I just needed a change….such are the seasons of life. I still get an email of all your posts here and I will be commenting still…..love you all.

    I don’t know how much I will be blogging…it seems to take a lot of time for me lately but I will post.  I don’t have anything there yet, but a pretty background.

    I will leave you with this….


    How to know He’s near

    “How can you tell if He is working on you now? If you begin to sense your lostness and find yourself wanting to escape it, you should realize that that desire is not something you could have generated on your own. Such a process requires Help, and if it is happening it is a good indication that He is even now at your side.”

    - Timothy Keller, The Prodigal God (New York, NY: Dutton, 2008), 75.

Comments (7)

  • that’s a very comforting quote…I do feel that lostness so it’s good to know my lostness is bringing me closer to Him. See you over at your other site! ~Dawne

  • I am glad you are leaving your forwarding address. :)
    And yes, that is a great quote.
    I know you will be busy for awhile…..don’t forget about us. We love you!

  • Hi Susan…Yes, I’m glad you left your forwarding address also. I bookmarked it and will check in on you. I made one over on blogger a long time ago….I’ll have to find it. You have such a pretty background over there. I had a hard time understanding their way…after the holidays, I’ll try it again. Carolyn

  • RYC: Thank you, Susan, for your sweet comment about Ian’s accident! I’m so thankful that God watched over him … He always does, no matter what! I understand about your move to Blogger … I also have a Blogspot site … actually I just set it up recently to mainly use for scripture and photos. I do like it over there, too! I haven’t opened up my Blogspot to everyone yet … still trying to figure it all out, but I’ll let you know! I like ‘blog-hopping’ over there! Some really sweet people, and fun sites! I’m on my way over when I leave here to see yours! And, I still need to find you over on Facebook! I don’t want to lose touch with you … you were one of my first Xanga friends here! Thanks for sharing that great quote, so very true! You have a blessed day, my friend!

    Hugs ~ Deborah <><

  • Good Morning and thanks for the visit. RYC one pastor in So Cal said there is either lost or found people. Lost people or saved people. Christians or non-Christians. He did not buy the ‘carnal’ interpretation as is common in many churches.

    Anyway, because I do not believe my life is as spiritual as yours and many of my visitors, I do not advertise my site as Christian–just an old man sharing his life and trying to figure it all out–my faith in Christ and my following Him.  I would not be so presumptuous to proclaim me as a good Christian worthy of consideration.

    BTW  lol the Pastor asked me to preach next Sunday!!! My 5th time in 13 years!!! lol I think being the holidays, everyone was out of town.

    I hope you are feeling better. I know you have some health problems that I have prayed about.

    Merry Christmas.

    Happy New Year

    Blessings to you and your family.

    frank

  • Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year!

    Jennelle

  • I hope you and your family have a really wonderful Christmas Day!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *