May 29, 2008

  • HANG ON TO JESUS

    "And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the
    age." (Matthew 28:20b NIV)

    We have all been there before, times when we feel so
    all alone, almost lost and wondering why we are here.
    We question God about it and ask. "Why do you have
    me here God?" You feel like there is no hope, or cure for
    your hurts or depressions.

    I wonder maybe if that is what the disciples felt after Jesus
    had died. They felt hopeless, like they were on a lonely
    road to nowhere.

    Our Lord tells us that he is with us always. No matter where
    we go, what we do, he is there living in us and will give
    us release and comfort.

    We go through things to make us stronger in him. As we
    go we need to cling to his love and mercy and go his way
    and not be cantankerous and try our way about it.

    Are you hurting, feeling lonely, feeling like you are on a long
    dusty road. The Emmaus road is a classic example Jesus
    walked with them and they did not even know he was there,
    because of their discouragement and questions. They were
    on a long and dusty road. Are you there, are you on that road?

    Believe and know... that God is there and giving you the strength
    to do what you can.

    Are you there on that long and dusty road? Hang on, Jesus is
    there walking with you. Stop and ask him to bless you. Then dwell
    with him there until you feel He has finished.

    Father, we desire your presence in our lives, a special touch from
    you, while we travel this long lonely dusty road. Bless us Lord and
    hold us close so we may feel your love. In Jesus Name.....

    from a devo I get....from Pastor Dittert

    This is just how I have been feeling lately....tired of hurting, feeling overwhelmed with life...anyone else been there or are you there??????????

Comments (6)

  • Have a good day!

  • As for your question, I am overwhelmed with the busyness of my life.  I don't seem to have time for the things I want to do, I just do what has to be done.  I am trying to focus on "Be still and know that I am God."  This too shall pass!   

    I am praying for you my friend!  Love ya!     

  • @morningglory06 - you are in my prayers also. my friend..love ya back

  • Susah, hugs and prayers.... yes, I have felt that way...and I get discouraged with myself for not doing what I know I should and could be doing....and I still don't do it....sigh.....I am so glad that God is more faithful that we are.  He is our strong and steady help.   no matter what!  hope that you feel better today.  

  • with the grad party, cleaning out our home and moving to a new place, I am feeling overwhelmed and would like to go on a vacation!!!!  See you Saturday!

  • @rsernas - we are soooo looking forward to seeing you and the family..hugs

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment